pacific masters swimming

You are here

Laura Val Swimmer of the Year Awards

Current Year 2019 Age Group Standings.
Last Year 2018 Age Group Standings.

Click on the year link in the left column to find the age group Swimmer of the Year award winners for that year, as well as a link to that year's age group standings page.

* This award name was changed from Swimmer of the Year to Laura Val Swimmer of the Year in 2016
Award YearFemale Winner(s)Male Winner(s)
2017Laureen WeltingAndrew McPherson
2016Ann HirschRichard Burns
2015Laura ValRichard Burns
2014Daniela BarneaRichard Burns
2013Laura ValRichard Burns
2012Laura ValRichard Todd
2011Laura Val, Ann HirschAshley Jones
2010Laura ValJim Clemmons
2009Laura Val, Margery MeyerRichard Burns
2008Ruth ShapsRichard Burns
2007Laura ValRichard Burns
2006Laura ValEmory Haworth
2005Allison Wagner, Audrey EtienneJim Clemmons
2004Daniela BarneaBill Johnson
2003Margery MeyerEd Cazalet
2002Laura ValEd Cazalet
2001Laura ValRobert Strand
2000Sarabeth SweitzerTim Birnie, Jim Clemmons
1999Jill HernandezR. Tod Spieker
1998Suzanne Heim-BowenAldo da Rosa
1997Marjorie SharpEmory Haworth
1996Gail RoperTim Broderick
1995Gail RoperBrad Winsor
1994Jean DurstonRay Taft
1993Margery MeyerRobert Proebsting
1992Laura ValAndy McPherson
1991Laura Val, Ann PisciottaRobert Strand
1990Laura ValMike Collins
1989Laura ValRay Taft
1988Gayle Benty, Sally Ann PetersonDarren Phelan, Don Brown
1987Laura Val, Nancy RidoutBob Placak, Dave Gray
1986Brooke Dick, Elizabeth RoepkeDavid Levinson, Bill Page
1985Gayle Benty, Carolyn FerrisDix Ozier, Ray Taft
1984Ann KayKerry O'Brien
1983Pat MatthiesenJohn Richards
1982Ella PeckhamVerne Scott
1981Elfreide RogersGeorge Cunningham

Theme by Danetsoft and Danang Probo Sayekti inspired by Maksimer